OSWPCA: Sunshine / DEEP Commissioner Daniel C. Esty - 19Feb13

Text facsimile
--------------------------> Joel R. Anderson

                            13 George Drive
                            Old Saybrook CT 06475-2636
                            860 388-9858
                            oswpca.com
                            govtwork.org
                            19 February 2013
Daniel C. Esty, Commissioner
CT DEEP
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106-5127

Dear Commissioner Esty:

Re Old Saybrook's illegal Wastewater Management District [WWMD].

It's been over a year since the Town of Old Saybrook, acting through its Health Officer [CRAHD], made an explicit threat against us concerning our property within the WWMD.

The Town and its puppet agencies, CRAHD and Old Saybrook WPCA, continue to intentionally engage in wrongful acts against property owners within the WWMD, seeking payment for activities for which the Town agreed to pay, as evidenced by approval of Question 2 of the 11Aug09 referendum.

Your agency, in its May 5, 2009 "Draft Environmental Impact Evaluation" [Project #: CWF-116], said, "The town's current plan to recover the capital costs is to assess each property based on the cost of construction ...." Attempts to find the source of this plan from one who should know went unanswered. The plan was never brought to a vote.

The "town" doesn't decide anything, the people do. The people, by referendum Question 2, decided they would pay through their joint and several liability.

To date, neither the Town nor CRAHD has instituted legal action against us in an attempt make good the threat of 16Feb12. Neither the Town nor CRAHD is operating lawfully. They don't have a case and they know it.

Politicians, their puppets and lawyers, can't engage in wrongful acts without consequence. Someone needs to go to prison.
                             Very truly yours,


                             Joel R. Anderson

N.B: a copy of this letter is posted to oswpca.com.
  Electronic and paper copies have been distributed
  to interested parties.

c:
daniel.esty@ct.gov,
dennis.greci@ct.gov,
Carl Fortuna <cfortuna@town.old-saybrook.ct.us>,
cpfortuna@fortunaandcartelli.com,
sgernhardt@town.old-saybrook.ct.us,
sgiegerich@town.old-saybrook.ct.us,
rfish@town.old-saybrook.ct.us,
sbecker@town.old-saybrook.ct.us,
Elsa Payne <tpayne@snet.net>,
ifeatherstone@fortuneplastics.com,
George Gwizd <gwizd@sbcglobal.net>,
Chuck Wehrly <cawehrlyco@snet.net>,
Doris Zumbroski <dzumbroski@yahoo.com>,
Ed Gyllenhammer <edgy1222@netzero.net>,
John Claffey <claffeyjr@yahoo.com>,
Mike Evangelisti <e.m.evangelisti@sbcglobal.net>,
Nelson Engborg <nengborg@yahoo.com>,