OSWPCA: Sunshine / 1st Sel. Carl P. Fortuna, Jr. ducks question on legality of WWMD financial ultimatum

Text facsimile


from: Carl Fortuna cfortuna@town.old-saybrook.ct.us

  to: joel anderson   sunshineonseptics@gmail.com

cc: Chuck Wehrly     cawehrlyco@snet.net,
   Doris Zumbroski   dzumbroski@yahoo.com,
   Ed Gyllenhammer   edgy1222@netzero.net,
   Elsa Payne    tpayne@snet.net,
   George Gwizd    gwizd@sbcglobal.net,
   ifeatherstone@fortuneplastics.com,
   John Claffey     claffeyjr@yahoo.com,
   Mike Evangelisti   e.m.evangelisti@sbcglobal.net,
   Nelson Engborg    nengborg@yahoo.com,
   Gratia Lewis    finance@oswpca.org,
   rlaine@town.old-saybrook.ct.us,
   admin@oswpca.org,
   betsey.wingfield@po.state.ct.us,
   mengle@crahd.org,
   sbecker@town.old-saybrook.ct.us,
   cpfortuna@fortunaandcartelli.com

date: Fri, Dec 23, 2011 at 1:27 PM

Carl Fortuna   cfortuna@town.old-saybrook.ct.us
to me, Chuck, Doris, Ed, Elsa, George, ifeatherstone, John, Mike,
Nelson, Gratia, rlaine, admin, betsey.wingfie., mengle, sbecker,
cpfortuna

Mr. Anderson,

1. The other two selectman's emails are
sgiegerich@town.old-saybrook.ct.us
   and
sgernhardt@town.old-saybrook.ct.us.

2. I suggest you contact the WPCA about a MOU between the two entities you cite.

3. The attorney referenced in the minutes is Richard Goldstein. He bills at $375.00/hour and was engaged by Michael Pace when a member of the Police Commission questioned whether he, Mr. Pace, had the authority to use legal funds identified in the Police Department budget for Town negotiations with the PD union. Whether there was $17000.00 worth of value in said legal opinion is not a question I can answer.

4. As to your other inquiries, I do not know that I fully understand what you are asking.

Carl P Fortuna, Jr.
First Selectman, Town of Old Saybrook
302 Main St.
Old Saybrook CT 06475
Tel:  (860) 395-3123
Fax: (860) 395-1325